Image

Some Current Favorites // Let Me Explain

Makeup Forever Step 1 Hydrating primer. Vise Art Concealer Palette 2 Nars All Day Luminous Weightless Foundation Nars Soft Velvet Loose powder

Makeup Forever Step 1 Hydrating primer.
Vise Art Concealer Palette 2
Nars All Day Luminous Weightless Foundation
Nars Soft Velvet Loose powder

Finding a new foundation is always a challenge. Skin changes every couple of years and things just don’t look like they used to. I decided to try the new Nars All Day Luminous Weightless Foundation. I’m extremely fair, but I like to self tan often, or maybe I’m just in color denial and want to be a tan girl, but I picked up the shade “Barcelona”. I have been wearing this foundation for about a month or maybe a little longer now, but I must say, I do like it. I’ll give you the low down:

This foundation is Clinically proven: 16 hour wear. Its oil free, high pigment, all day wear and weightless. It had passed the “Anti-Humidity” test, and does not oxidize at that. Also, proven to improve skin clarity after 4 weeks (GREAT for us acne prone or acne scarred up faces) . The studies that were done made me want to give it a try. Lately my skin has been Normal-dry and “Luminous”  sounded more appealing than anything with the word matte, on it. The coverage, in my opinion, is more of a medium / can be built to full, with a radiant glow. Not, greasy oily, but a glowy, angelic, look at me when I walk in the door, finish. After giving it a try for about a month now, the only negative I would say is that, I was getting pretty SHINY by the end of the day. I tried it with the makeup forever hydrating primer (on the days I was feeling extra dry), hourglass mineral veil (matte primer), and no primer at all, I always got shiny.  Overall, I would give it a 9/10.

If youre more oily, want a matte finish, with that full coverage right off the back look, I would not recommend this foundation. I think the feedback was a little negative because people were looking for something like kat von d foundation, within Nars. Just because “everyone” is wearing it (this foundation), constantly seeing it all over Instagram (like myself), you’ve got to remember your skin type and what kind of finish YOU like, versus everyone else.

Vise Art Concealer Palette #2

I came across vise art online and really liked their palettes(based off what I saw by the beautiful pictures posted). They have everything from lipstick, eyeshadow, and concealer, all in palettes of 12. Everything is super creamy, high pigment, and great for sensitive skin, as its plant based. There are 12 shades to correct, contour, and conceal with, I’ve even created foundation with this palette. This palette can be a little intimidating, as it is not like your normal “concealer palette”, I would go with the concealer palette #1. It has your typical, green, yellow, etc, corrective colors. Ive been using this palette every single day and obsessed with the creamy consistency, high coverage, matte finish the product gives me. You can find vise art online at sephora.com or I purchased mine at Naimies. This was my first product purchased within the line and I can say that I will be picking up more for my kit! They can be a little bit more pricey , but the quality/variety you are getting and the fact that it works for all skin types, makes it worth it.

Makeup Forever Step 1 Hydrating Primer

Makeup forever never disappoints and I really loved their old face primers, so I was excited to try something new from them. I got the mini size, because I didn’t want to commit to the full size if I did not like it, plus I’m always traveling and smaller things take up less space! I chose the hydrating face primer well, obviously, because I have been dry. My nose, chin and forehead have been like the Sahara. The primer has Hyaluronic acid (hydrating property), and Rogeactive, which helps hydrate, firm and smooth skin. I noticed instantly the dry patches around my nose had gone away, and I used it under my eyes to help with the dehydration I had going on (alcoholic beverages = dehydration to the skin, and it just so happens it’s wedding season so dehydration is happening to my face). I never felt like I was getting greasy or oily with it, the best way to describe would be like a drink of water for the skin. Afterwards my skin felt and looked better. Tiny bit goes a long way, you really don’t need a whole lot and I cringe when I see girls squeeze out a ton of product! There are many primers to choose from depending on your skin concern/needs. I have yet to try all, but I would love to get them for my kit. If your skin is feeling a little parched, j would highly recommend this face primer !

Nars Soft Velvet Loose Powder

I really had no excuse to purchase this item, as I have so many powders! The reason I had gotten a loose powder versus press was because, Bobbi Browns voice was in my head saying, “Loose powder will give you more coverage and look more natural on the skin.” This is true! But naturally, I have such a heavy hand and I always layer and layer, then next thing I know I have a cake face. This product though, velvety to the touch, finely milled, gives a radiant finish, not too matte looking, and lovely for setting any foundation. I have even worn this product alone to reduce some redness and discoloration I had going on. Great for that, “oh I don’t want to put my face on today but I am looking dead.” Ive been using the product for a few months and you can barely tell I’ve put a dent in it. I also like to use this product on mature clients, who may steer away from powders as they have a fear of it sitting in fine lines and wrinkles enhancing everything they don’t want to see, but its blends so effortlessly into the skin, leaving behind a beautiful, skin like, finish. No spf, but photos really well (no white hue on the face). I’ve used this product on a couple of brides to set their foundation, giving that weightless feel as well, but controlling any type of shine. I personally, have used it to set the under eye concealer and it got completely cakey, and added lots of texture. It could have been the tool I was using to apply with, but I would mainly use this product with a large powder brush or powder puff and that has been best for application.

Well, there you have it! A few of my favorite things that I use almost every day. Now, I’m thinking about going to ULTA to purchase things that I don’t need. Somebody hold me down! I don’t need anymore makeup! thank you so much for reading, until next time !

xoxo,

Bailey Sarian

IMG_8321

instagram: baileysarian

baileysarian2@yahoo.com

facebook.com/baileysarian

One thought on “Some Current Favorites // Let Me Explain

Leave a Reply

